Before considering continuing education in Texas, there is crucial information that you should consider. Continuing education in Texas is usually done to renew the license when banned in different fields such as driving, nursing, and gastric. You have to check on your license and your credibility to enroll for continuing education. You must acquire at least half of your CE hours in a classroom or classroom-like setting, such as an online course. Always check the instruction method before you sign up. You must complete all Continuing education hours by your license expiration date.
There are provided sites to check on your continuing education credits to guide you on when and how to enroll. Sites such as Sircon will help you enroll and check your continuing education credits. The site provides you with the necessary information that will guide you on the selection of the course which is approved and certified. In addition, you get to contact the Continuing Education providers who are approved for the course you’re applying for and make contact. To get started, you only need to check on the Continuing education FAQ guide on the given site. If not satisfied, you can also contact them via email and the addresses provided for further inquiry. You may finish your course in some circumstances, but the credits are missing. In such a case, you should contact the company that offered you the course and update your transcript within 30 days.
If you don’t have enough continuing education credits, you can’t renew your license. Similarly, you have to pay all the pending fines fully. For any continuing education hour you miss by your expiration date; you’re automatically fined a total of $50. To pay your fine, you will be required to fill out the continuing education transmittal form and return it with the equivalent amount of the fine given. Suppose you’ve been licensed in Texas for 20 years or more or were prohibited from completing needed training due to illness, medical impairment, or other mitigating reasons. In that case, you may be eligible for a continuing education exemption. To see if you qualify, fill out the Application for CE Extension/Exemption form.
For the non-residents, continuing education may be exempted if they have a Texas designated home state adjuster license. However, they are not exempt from continuing education when their license expires. In cases where you no longer use your license, you are required to surrender your license details to the continuing education in Texas email. Details such as name, license number and signature. In future, if you decide to apply for a new license or reactivate your existing one, you will be required to complete any pending continuing education hours and clear the existing penalties.
In summary, the expiration of your license means you will be required to enrol for continuing education hours. The course offered is approved and certified as well as the course providers. Further, any incomplete hour of continuing education attracts a penalty that must be cleared.